high quality rolex replicas replica rolex replica rolex watches replica watches
Luc Tuymans | Der diagnostische Blick V 2012

Luc Tuymans

Der diagnostische Blick V - 2012 [cat. 63.3]

Year:2012
Size119.50 x 78.00 cm
Edition of:70
Printed by:Arts-Litho, Atelier Stéphane Guilbaud à Paris,
Paper:Velin d'Arches 300 gr.
Available:For sale

The work is numbered at 70 copies, while the prospectus of the publisher mentions 99 copies.

Price: € 4300

Enquire about this work

Der diagnostische Blick V

This lithograph was created in Paris as ‘poster avant la lettre’ for the book ‘Tuymans, relevé de la mort’ by Hélène Cixous. The theme of lithograph is an important portrait from the series 'Der diagnostische Blick' from 1992.
 
The series of ten paintings was created on the basis of diagnostic pictures from the medical handbook 'Der diagnostische Blick'. The paintings consist for one half out of closely framed close-up portraits of the patients; the other half are close-ups of body parts that are cropped and painted in such a way that they lead to a certain form of abstraction.
 
The portrait that served as a base for this edition is 'Der diagnostische Blick V' and portrays a woman with anemia. The face is very flat virtually turning it into a mask. The colour of the litho, in comparison with the painting, has been distorted towards red shades only. An intriguing portrait!
 
The size of this litho (119cm x 78) and the subject make this an impressive edition. Also the size of the image in comparison with the sheet is extraordinary: given an edge of 10cm, the image almost completely cover the sheet.
 

 

Video

Luc Tuymans

Luc Tuymans (born 1958) is a Belgian artist who lives and works in Antwerp. Tuymans is considered one of the most influential painters working today.

high quality rolex replicas replica rolex replica rolex watches replica watches
Luc Tuymans | Der diagnostische Blick V 2012

Luc Tuymans

Der diagnostische Blick V - 2012 [cat. 63.3]

Année:2012
Dimension119.50 x 78.00 cm
Tirage:70
Imprimeur:Arts-Litho, Atelier Stéphane Guilbaud à Paris,
Papier:Velin d'Arches 300 gr.
Disponible?:A vendre

Cet œuvre est numéroté à 70 exemplaires, tandis que le prospectus mentionne 99 exemplaires.

Prix: € 4300

Je suis interessé

Der diagnostische Blick V

Ce lithographe a été créé à Paris en tant qu’affiche ‘avant la lettre’ pour la publication ‘Tuymans relevé de la mort’ par Hélène Cixous. Le thème de ce lithographe est un portrait important de la série ‘Der diagnostische Blick’ de 1992.
 
La sérigraphie de dix tableaux a été créé sur base de photos diagnostiques du guide médical ‘Der diagnostische Blick’. Les tableaux consistent de deux parties. Une partie montre des portraits gros plans étroitement cadrés des patients. L’autre partie sont des gros plans des parties du corps qui ont étés tellement rongés et peints qu’ils représentent une sorte d’abstraction.
 
Le portrait qui est à la base de cette édition est ‘Der diagnostische Blick V’ représente une femme avec l’anémie. Le visage est particulièrement plat, presque un masque. La couleur du litho, en relation avec le tableau, a été déformée en nuances de rouge. Un portrait intriguant !
 
La taille de ce litho (119cm x 78cm) et le sujet résultent en une édition impressionnante. Aussi la taille de l’image par rapport à la feuille est extraordinaire : à part d’un bord de 10cm l’image couvre la feuille entièrement.
 

Video

Luc Tuymans

A présent Luc Tuymans est sans aucun doute l’artiste belge, vivant, le plus important dans la scène internationale.