high quality rolex replicas replica rolex replica rolex watches replica watches
Luc Tuymans | Isabel - Scramble - Diorama - Twenty Seventeen 2017

Luc Tuymans

Isabel - Scramble - Diorama - Twenty Seventeen - 2017 [cat. 076]

Year:2017
Size80.00 x 66.00 cm
Edition of:20 + 6 AP
Published by:Ludion - Antwerp
Available:For sale
Enquire about this work

Isabel - Scramble - Diorama - Twenty Seventeen

The four colour etchings Isabel, Diorama, Scramble and Twenty Seventeen are based on iPhone photographs that Tuymans took while painting. They reveal an early, unfinished stage, which immediately evaporates during the creative process. The paint strokes that Tuymans places in the margin of the painting and the edges of the canvas are also incorporated in the etched image.
The ephemeral plays a crucial role in the artist’s work: these colour etchings belong to the same category as his tempera murals which no longer exist. At the same time, they offer a special insight into Tuymans’ working process.
The crumpled piece of paper in Scramble – still pale in the etching – becomes a monumental, colourful ball in the painting, which contrasts sharply with the dark background. The canary in Isabel will eventually become bright yellow, a surprising colour in Tuymans’ work.

A portfolio of four original colour etchings, printed on Hahnemühle Bright White 300 g/m2 paper 
Image size 23,5 x 19,8 cm (Isabel), 27 x 20 cm (Diorama), 23,5 x 20 cm (Scramble) and 20,4 x 20,4 cm (Twenty Seventeen)
Presented in a custom-made blue linen cover

Luc Tuymans

Luc Tuymans (born 1958) is a Belgian artist who lives and works in Antwerp. Tuymans is considered one of the most influential painters working today.

Luc Tuymans | Isabel - Scramble - Diorama - Twenty Seventeen 2017

Luc Tuymans

Isabel - Scramble - Diorama - Twenty Seventeen - 2017 [cat. 076]

Année:2017
Dimension80.00 x 66.00 cm
Tirage:20 + 6 AP
Éditées par:Ludion - Antwerp
Disponible?:A vendre
Je suis interessé

Isabel - Scramble - Diorama - Twenty Seventeen

Les quatre gravures colorées Isabel, Diorama, Scramble et Twenty Seventeen sont basées sur des photos iPhone que Tuymans a prises pendant la peinture. Les images montrent un stade préliminaire et inachevé qui s’évapore lors du processus créatif. Les touches de peinture que Tuymans a déposées dans la marge du tableau et dans les coins de la toile sont également incluses dans l’image des gravures. 
L’éphémère joue un rôle essentiel dans l’œuvre de l’artiste. Ces gravures colorées appartiennent à la même catégorie d’œuvres que ces nombreux peintures murales ‘in tempera’ qui n’existent plus. Elles permettent une inspection extraordinaire du processus de travail de Tuymans.  
 
Dans le tableau, la pièce de papier froissée de Scramble, pâle en gravure, devient un tortillon monumental, riche de couleurs en contraste avec le fond noir. Le canari dans Isabel deviendra jaune vif, une couleur surprenante dans l’œuvre de Tuymans.
 
4 chalcographies originelles de Luc Tuymans, imprimées par l’Atelier Hans Van Dijck sur papier Hahnemühle 300 g/m2
Image: 23,5 x 19,8 cm (Isabel), 27 x 20 cm (Diorama), 23,5 x 20 cm (Scramble) et 20,4 x 20,4 cm (Twenty Seventeen)
Présenté dans un étui de toile bleue sur mesure  
 

 

Luc Tuymans

A présent Luc Tuymans est sans aucun doute l’artiste belge, vivant, le plus important dans la scène internationale.